Organizational Structure


Number and Title: The elective officers of this Society shall be five (5) in number.     
President, President-Elect, Secretary, Assistant Secretary and Treasurer.


Number and Time: The appointive officer of this Society shall be five (5) in number:  Executive Director, Chaplain, Editor, Director of Publicity and Director of Programs and Exhibits. In some cases the above positions will overlap.


The Board of Trustees shall consist of the immediate past president who shall serve as chairman of the Board and one (1) member from each of the six (6) districts and shall constitute the voting membership of the Board.  The non-voting membership shall be the president of the society, the president-elect, executive director and the secretary, who shall serve as Secretary of the Board.

DISTRICTS Organization: The constituent and component societies shall be grouped into six (6) districts designated by Titles.                 

Northern District
Delta District
Eastern District
Capital District
Gulf District
Western District

Purpose: The purpose of the districts is to provide for the representation of the members of the component societies on the Board of Trustees.

Composition: The districts are titled and composed of the following counties:

Northern District: Alcorn, Benton, Calhoun, Desoto, Grenada, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Marshall, Panola, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Yalobusha.

Delta District: Bolivar, Carroll, Coahoma, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Quitman, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tunica, Washington,

Eastern District: Attala, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clarke, Clay, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Lowndes, Monroe, Montgomery, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee,
Oktibbeha, Scott, Smith, Webster, Winston.

Capital District: Hinds, Rankin. Madison

Gulf District: Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Pearl River, Perry, Stone, Wayne.

Western District: Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Madison, Pike, Simpson, Walthall, Warren, Wilson, Yazoo.